The Metropolitan Fire Marshals held their monthly meeting at Sprinkler Fitters Union Local 268 in St. Louis at 10:00 AM on December 12, 2018.  The Sprinkler Fitters provided a one-hour training class, Fire Sprinkler Inspections: A Look Behind the Scenes.  CEU’s for the Missouri State Fire Inspectors were available for this class.

The annual Election of Officers was held at this meeting.  The new officers are Roger Herin as President, John LaVenture as Vice-President, Dave Phipps as Secretary, and Dale Harbison as Treasurer.  The new officers were sworn in by Tim Schmitz with ICC.

The Educator of the Year Award was presented to Neal Brockmiller. The Bill Fox Award was presented to Joe Kovac.  The President’s Award was given to Asst. Chief Marc Ulses.  The award was presented to Marc’s son who is a Kirkwood firefighter.  Marc was not able to attend due to surgery a few days before the meeting.

The St. Louis Fire Sprinkler Alliance split the Annual Platinum Sprinkler Award between the Metropolitan Fire Marshals Association and the Jefferson County Fire Marshals Association.  The Sprinkler Alliance will donate $250.00 for each organization to a charity of their choice.

Lunch was provided by the Sprinkler Fitters Union Local 268 and the St. Louis Fire Sprinkler Alliance.