The Fire Marshals Association of Missouri, FMAM, conducted their 2019 annual conference at Margaritaville at Lake of the Ozarks July 24-26, 2019.

The format was changed this year to one classroom with multiple classes ranging from one hour to four hours. Classes included fireworks, Plan Review, NFPA 3 & 4, and Fire Sprinkler Issues.

New officers were elected at the meeting. The new president is Jeff DeLapp from Rock Community FPD. Roger Herin with Monarch FPD was re-elected as Secretary/Treasurer. Steve Gettemeier was re-elected as the North Region Director and Jeff Owens with the Monett FD was re-elected as the South Region Director. A big thanks was given to the outgoing President Randy Fogle with Branson Fire & Rescue.

There was a Vendor area at the conference that included St. Louis Fire Sprinkler Alliance, UL, Tech Electronics, Burns Recovered Support Group, Potter, ICC, Johnson Controls, National Safety Council, Spears Manufacturing, Hazard Control Technology, Ahern Fire Protection, D.H. Pace, Clifford Power and the Missouri State Fire Marshals Office.