The Metropolitan Fire Marshals held their monthly meeting at Sprinkler Fitters Union Local 268 in St. Louis at 10:00 AM on December 11, 2019.  The Sprinkler Fitters provided tour of their facility.

The annual Election of Officers was held at this meeting.  The officers are Roger Herin as President, John LaVenture as Vice-President, Dave Phipps as Secretary, and Dale Harbison as Treasurer. 

The Educator of the Year Award was presented to Paul Richrd with NFSA. The Bill Fox Award was presented to Ryan Roberts with the Cottleville FPD. 

The St. Louis Fire Sprinkler Alliance presented the Annual Platinum Sprinkler Award to Assistant Fire Chief Steve Brown with the Central County FPD. The Sprinkler Alliance will donate $500.00 a charity for Chief Brown.

Lunch was provided by the Sprinkler Fitters Union Local 268 and the St. Louis Fire Sprinkler Alliance.

Steve Brown accepts the Platinum Sprinkler Award
Paul Richard accepts the Educator of the Year Award
Ryan Roberts accepts he Bill Fox Award